Core Training Solutions offers a variety of firearm courses geared to the public. To include initial ccw course, renewal ccw course, advanced firearms and women only classes. Browse our courses below and take a look at our course calendar to see if we have an upcoming class that interests you.

CARRY CONCEALED WEAPON: Course Outline (16 Hrs.)

This course is approved by many law enforcement agencies throughout Northern California.

This course is primarily focused on defensive, practical, and instinct shooting. Our CCW course will address the following:

  • Legal aspects in the possession of firearms
  • Rules and regulations regarding California firearms laws
  • Shoot/No-Shoot decision making
  • Care and handling of firearms
  • Transportation and carrying of firearms
  • Home defense laws and regulations
  • Less than lethal weapon options
  • Escalation of force

This course is intended to meet all the training requirements of Penal Code Section 26165 & Section 26150 for the Police and Sheriff Departments of your county. 

Requirements:

Minimum of 150 rounds required for this course. (Course of fire will use 36 rounds for each gun you want on the permit. / 30 rounds for weapons with a 5 shot capacity or less.)

Notice:

You will need to bring the gun(s) that will show up on your CCW Permit. ALL of these guns WILL be fired.

This course will not issue a CCW Permit; it only certifies you completed the required training to apply for a Concealed Weapons Permit with your local Sheriff’s Department. (Mandatory training in CA)

CCW Renewal Course Curriculum (every 2 years) – Complete at least a 4-hour firearms update refresher course. The course will contain as a minimum: 4HR UPDATE.

This course is comprised of classroom refresher and range time qualification.

 


16-hour CCW course: $200 (Bay Area) | $165 (Sacramento)

  • Class fees include: Range fees, targets, eye and ear protection.
  • Check with your county of residence for training hours requirement (either 8 or 16 hours).

8-hour CCW course: $120 (Bay Area & Sacramento)

  • Class fees include: Range fees, targets, eye and ear protection.
  • Check with your county of residence for training hours requirement (either 8 or 16 hours).

$250 – Combination of 16 hrs. / accepted for BSIS & CCW statewide (this gives student CCW & BSIS certificates.) Best deal!

$100 – Basic Handgun course 6-hrs both location


All courses can be conducted on 1-on-1 basis upon request.  Contact us for pricing.

Click here to view upcoming classes.